Devendra Fadnavis To Contest From Nagpur South West In Maharashtra Polls

NAGPUR: The BJP declared the names of a hundred twenty-five candidates for the approaching Maharashtra Assembly polls on Tuesday and aforesaid it’ll contest the election in an alliance with the Shiv Sena and a few smaller parties.
Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis will contest the polls from the Nagpur South West seat and also the Maharashtra unit chief of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Chandrakant Patil, from Kothrud, consistent with the list discharged by the party’s general secretary, Arun Singh.

Addressing a conference, Arun Singh aforesaid the party had not given tickets to twelve of its MLAs.

“The BJP will contest the Maharashtra Assembly election in associate alliance with the Shiv Sena and a few smaller parties,” he said.

In a joint statement issued by the BJP and also the shiv Sena on Monday, it absolutely was declared that the seat-sharing had been finalized between the alliance partners.

The Republican Party of India (A), the Rashtriya Samaj Paksha, the shiv Sangram Sanghatna, and also the Rayat Kranti Sena are the opposite constituents within the “Mahayuti” (Grand Alliance).

The Sena is probably going to contest 124 seats and of the remaining 164, the BJP will provide a few seats to the smaller allies.

Shiv Sena big wheel Uddhav Thackeray”s son Aaditya has already declared his electioneering from the Worli seat in Mumbai.

He will be the primary member of the Thackeray family, which holds the reins of the party, to contest an associate election.

The BJP and also the Sena had contested the 2014 Maharashtra Assembly polls individually however had later close to making the govt. within the state. The BJP had emerged because of the single-largest party within the 2014 polls with 122 seats, followed by the Sena with sixty-three within the 288-member House.

Maharashtra will go to polls on October 21 and the results will be declared on October 24.