Irani Trophy in Nagpur from Feb 12, Rahane to Lead Rest of India team

अजिंक्य रहाणे Nagpur
अजिंक्य रहाणे

Nagpur : Ajinkya Rahane will lead Rest of India team against Ranji Trophy champion Vidarbha in the Irani Cup to be played at Nagpur from February 12.

The squad also consist Indian Test players Mayank Agarwal and Hanuma Vihari who were the members of the Indian team that won the Test series in Australia.

After winning Ranji Trophy Vidarbha are eager to defend their Irani Trophy title also.

Nagpurians will have an opportunity to wiriness the Indian stars during Irani Trophy.

On the other hand Vidarbha will likely to maintain the same squad that led them to Ranji victory for second time.

The squads:

Rest of India: Ajinkya Rahane (Capt.), Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Hanuma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), K. Gowtham, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ankit Rajpoot, Tanveer Ul-Haq, Ronit More, Sandeep Warrier, Rinku Singh, and Snell Patel.

ALSO READ : Vidarbha win by 78 runs : Fadnavis, Gadkari shower praises