Vidarbha win by 78 runs : Fadnavis, Gadkari shower praises

Vidarbha Cricket team

Nagpur : Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Union Minister for Road and Surface Transport Nitin Gadkari on Thursday through tweets showered praises on the Vidarbha cricket team for winning the Ranji team for second consecutive time.

In his, Fadnavis tweeted “Congratulations to Vidarbha Cricket Team for clinching the RanjiTrophy 2018-19, that too second time in a row! Proud of you, Champs!”

Nitin Gadkari in his message said “Hearty congratulations to the Vidarbha team for bagging the prestigious Ranji title for second time. The untiring efforts of captain Faiz Fazal and his team have bore fruits. Congratulations to the team as well as the coach Chandrakant Pandit. This victory will certainly prove a source of inspiration for the budding cricketers.”

ALSO READ : NDHTA to hold All-India Ranking tennis tournament in Nagpur from Feb 4