India vs Australia : Nagpur to host 2nd ODI in Home Series

India Vs Australia VCA Nagpur Tickets

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Thursday announced the schedule for the upcoming limited-overs series between India and Australia, starting next month. The series will be played from February 24 to March 13.

Australia’s tour will begin with two T20I matches, which will be played in Bengaluru and Visakhapatnam. These will be followed by the five-match ODI series to be hosted in Hyderabad, Nagpur, Ranchi, Mohali and Delhi. The T20Is that will start at 7 pm IST, while the five ODIs will be day-night affairs, starting at 1.30 pm IST.

The five ODIs will be India’s final preparation ahead of the 2019 World Cup, which begins on May 30. The home series against Australia will be played right before the Indian Premier League, which would begin in the second half of March.

Australia’s tour of India schedule

Date Match Venue
4th February 1st T20I Bengaluru
27th February 2nd T20I Visakhapatnam
2nd March 1st ODI Hyderabad
5th March 2nd ODI Nagpur
8th March 3rd ODI Ranchi
10th March 4th ODI Mohali
13th March 5th ODI Delhi


ALSO READ : Koffee with Karan fallout: COA chief Vinod Rai recommends two-ODI ban for Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul