CM Devendra Fadanvis launches online registration portal for lottery of MHADA flats


Devendra Fadanvis, Chief Minister, launched the portal for online registration for total 9,018 flats under Konkan Housing and Area Development Board and 1,514 flats under Nagpur Housing and Area Development Boards under Maharashtra Housing and Area Development Authority (MHADA), on Wednesday. The flats will be allotted through draw of lots, after completion of registration process.

The programme was held at Ramgiri, the official bungalow of the Chief Minister. Prakash Maheta, Housing Minister; Ravindra Vaykar, Minister of State; Sanjay Kumar, Additional Chief Secretary; Milind Mhaiskar, Vice-Chairman of MHADA; Sanjay Bhimanwar, Chief Executive Officer of Nagpur Board were present on this occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, the Chief Minister said that more houses under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) should be included in the draw of lots. He said that plan should be prepared to construct 10 lakh affordable houses in next couple of years.

MHADA constituent Konkan Housing and Area Development Board has supported PMAY by declaring a record sale of 9,018 flats through lottery while 1,514 flats will be included in the draw of lots from Nagpur Board area. The housing units under Nagpur Housing and Area Development Board are located in Wanjra, Beltarodi, Chikhli Devsthan, and Dabha (Sandeep Dwellers Pvt Ltd or SDPL) areas in Nagpur, New Chandrapur in Chandrapur district, and Hinganghat in Wardha district. There are total 1,347 housing units for economically weaker section (EWS) category at Wanjra, Beltarodi, Chikhli Devsthan, New Chandrapur, Hinganghat, and Dabha (Sandeep Dwellers Pvt Ltd); and 77 units at Wanjra and Dabha (SDPL), and 90 units at Chikhli Devsthan and New Chandrapur.

For allotment of the houses through draw of lots, the entire process of lottery will be conducted online. Those interested in acquiring a home under the scheme will have to register online on the portal launched on Wednesday. The registration process started from 2 pm on Wednesday. The registered applicants may submit their applications online from 2 pm on Thursday (July 19). The registration may be done till 11.59 pm on August 8. The deadline for submission of applications is 11.59 pm on August 9.

1) Applicant must be over 18

2) Applicant must have a Domicile Certificate proving they’ve stayed in Maharashtra for 15 years.

3) Income proof of financial year (average monthly income excluding reimbursement)

Economically Weaker Section – Up to Rs 25000

Middle Income Group – Rs 50,001-Rs 75000

Lower-Income Group Rs 25,001 -Rs 50,000

High-Income Group – Rs 75,001 and above

4) Applicant must have pan card

How to apply

Step 1) Log on to the MHADA Lottery Scheme website.

Step 2) Register on the portal. You will need to create a username and fill basic info.

Step 3) Ensure mobile number works properly.

Step 4) Once username is created, login online. Click the scheme you need and personal details such as income group, reservation category and applicant type. Enter scheme code, etc. Shortlist your location. Give your permanent address. Mention bank details. Confirm all details.

Step 5) Pay application fee by making payment through demand draft or online through debit/credit card or NEFT/RTGS netbanking.

Also Read : Essel plant to generate power from waste in Maharashtra

Share post:



More like this

Top Custom T-Shirt Printing Companies Of 2023

Custom t-shirt printing has become increasingly popular in recent...

The Brewing Storm: Understanding America’s Banking Crisis of 2023

As the year 2023 draws to a close, America...

Keanu Reeves’ “John Wick 4” Film Review: A Visually Stunning Masterpiece of Brutality

John Wick 4 review- The highly anticipated fourth installment...

HDFC Bank launches Regalia Gold Credit Card

 March 24, 2023: HDFC Bank today announced the launch...